Long Island Village Clerks and Treasurers Association Regular Meeting

Marriott Melville Long Island 1350 Walt Whitman Rd, Melville, NY 11747 Thursday, December 14, 2023 12:00 PM

President Ronnie Shatzkamer – Present

1st Vice President Pamela Walsh Boening – Present

2nd Vice President Joanna Palumbo – Present

Secretary Chrissy Kiernan – Present

Treasurer Denise Mordente – Present

Association Counsel Bob Smith – Present

Nassau Director Kate Hillmann – Present

Nassau Director Taylor Reynolds – Present

Suffolk Director Barbara Sakovich – Present

Suffolk Director Cathy Sweeney – Absent

Executive Committee David Fraser – Present

Executive Committee Liz Gaynor – Present

At approximately 12:30p.m., President Ronnie Shatzkamer started the December General Meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance which was followed by a roll call of the Executive Board and introductions of attendees.

- **1. MINUTES OF THE 11/09/23 GENERAL MEETING** On motion by Suzanne Tangredi, seconded by Joanna Palumbo, it was unanimously resolved to approve the minutes of the November 9, 2023 Regular Meeting as prepared and circulated by Secretary Kiernan.
- **2. TREASURER'S REPORT OF 12/9/23** On motion by Marianne Lobaccaro, seconded by Pam Walsh Boening, it was unanimously resolved to approve the Treasurer's Report of December 9, 2023, as prepared by Treasurer Mordente and circulated by Secretary Kiernan.
- 3. **COMMITTEE REPORTS** None
- **4. MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY** 2nd Vice President Joanna Palumbo reported that hardcopy Membership Directories are available. Printing services were donated by new LDI Connect of Jericho, NY.
- 5. TOYS FOR TOTS/HOLIDAY PARTY President Shatzkamer thanked Pat Mezuel, (Flushing Bank) for the table chocolate donations; Nicole Morton (Salerno Brokerage) for the centerpiece donations; and Cynthia Marron (MRA International), Rich Seery (Seery Systems), Bob Smith (Hawkins Delafield & Wood), and Noah Nadelson/Michael Loguercio (Munistat) for hospitality donations.

- **6. OLD BUSINESS-** Nothing to report.
- **7. NEW BUSINESS** Thank you to Toys for Tots Chairs Lisa Guerin and Denise Mordente and Holiday Luncheon Chairs Wendy Russo, Suzanne Tangredi, and Linda Tuminello.
- **8. NEXT MEETING** January 11, 2024 Raddison Hauppauge 8:30am Breakfast meeting followed by a separate NYCOM Election Workship.

There being no further business, upon a motion by Pam Walsh Boening, seconded by Marianne Lobaccaro, it was unanimously resolved to close the meeting.

Respectfully submitted, Chrissy Kiernan Secretary